Sons Of Kemet - Burn 2xLP


Label: Native Rebel

Release Date: December 8th, 2023

10th anniversary edition features a bonus, unreleased track from the same sessions.

Originally released in 2013, Burn was the debut studio album by British jazz ensemble Sons Of Kemet, who sadly announced their disbandment in 2022. Led by the great saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings and drummers Seb Rochford and Tom Skinner, it was the only record that the band's original tuba player Oren Marshall performed on before Theon Cross replaced him.