Schlippenbach Quartet - Three Nails Left LP


Sold Out

Label: Cien Fuegos

Cien Fuegos present a reissue of Schlippenbach Quartet's Three Nails Left, originally released on FMP in 1975. Side A was recorded live at 3rd Jazz Festival Moers June 2nd, 1974 by Michael Krause. Side B was recorded live at the Quartier Latin Berlin, February 2nd, 1975 by Jost Gebers with the FMP Mobile Recording Unit. Personnel: Evan Parker - soprano and tenor saxophone; Alexander von Schlippenbach - piano; Peter Kowald - double bass; Paul Lovens - percussion.