The The - Soul Mining LP


Sold Out

Label: Sony

Originally released in 1983, Soul Mining is the debut major label album by post-punk outfit, The The, fronted by Matt Johnson. This beloved album has long been out of print on vinyl, excluding a 30th anniversary limited boxset released in 2014.

Featuring a host of talented musicians, Johnson set out with a clear vision when making Soul Mining – to produce an album that felt cinematic; a record of width, depth and texture and one which avoided the mundane line-up of two guitars, bass and drums.

The new reissued vinyl will be released internationally on the 28th October 2022, using the 2014 remaster and featuring singles such as "Uncertain Smile," "Perfect," and "This Is The Day."